HomeArrow
Business & EnterpriseArrow

How can I disable a user? (Business & Enterprise)

Search

This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.This is some text inside of a div block.

How can I disable a user? (Business & Enterprise)

To disable a user in your account, please make sure you are logged in as the account's owner or one of the administrators and follow these steps:

1. Go to the FAX.PLUS website and login to your account.

2. Go to the Users tab and select the user you want to disable. Click on the More button (3-dot icon) followed by Disable User.

3. A confirmation popup is displayed asking you to confirm the login deactivation of the user.

<span class="warning">Once you confirm, the user won’t be able to login anymore but the user’s faxes will be kept until the account’s administrator decides to enable the user again.</span>

<span class="important">Please make sure to unassign all allocated fax numbers to this user if you no longer want them to receive faxes in their FAX.PLUS account or email. This feature simply blocks the user from having access to their FAX.PLUS account.</span>

See Also: How can I remove a user?